When you create an account, we typically ask for your email to personalize your new account.
Some of our Products may have additional options, like adding a profile picture or your name, but it is not required. So whether you want to put a real name or a nickname, you have control!
We don't use third-party analytics software. Instead, we use our Cookies-free analytics software, which collects anonymized information. Like browser and device type, anonymized IP addresses, visits, and demographics.
This anonymized information remains anonymized and is not associated with your account.
Your data is encrypted at-rest, at-work, and in-transit. And securely stored in our servers from our cloud provider DigitalOccean.
Your uploaded files are encrypted at rest and transit.
Our payment processor (Paddle.com Inc) handles all payment transitions. We don't store any credit card info.
- When you delete something on undesk, we will delete it instantly from our server and after 60 days from our backup.
- When you close your account (leaving your team), we'll delete your email and password. However, we can not automatically delete some of your inputs (e.g., tasks, files) unless you delete them yourself. (to avoid ruining your team workspaces)